DNDi’s Board of Directors has established “Friends of DNDi” to recognize select individuals who support DNDi’s mission and vision by engaging global influencers, policymakers and supporters to help DNDi succeed in reaching its objectives.


Friends of DNDi

Paulo BussPaulo Buss, Specialist in Pediatrics and Public Health Mr. Yves Champey, MDYves Champey, Founder of ITEEC
Abdallah Daar Abdallah Daar, Professor of Public Health Sciences and of Surgery at the University of Toronto
Philippe DesjeuxPhilippe Desjeux, Specialist in Leishmaniasis Nirmal K. GangulyNirmal Ganguly, Former Director General of the Indian Council of Medical Research
Rowan Gillies, Former President of MSF International Council Reinaldo Guimaraes Reinaldo Guimaraes, Director of ABIFINA, Brazil
Prof. Ahmed El Hassan Ahmed El Hassan, Emeritus Professor, Institute of Endemic Diseases University of Khartoum, Sudan Nila Heredia Nila Heredia, Former Minister of Health and Sports, Bolivia
Lalit KantLalit Kant, Former Senior Scientific Adviser, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Unni KarunakaraUnni Karunakara, Former International President of Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders
Stephen Lewis Stephen Lewis, Chair of the Board of the Stephen Lewis Foundation, Canada Datuk Mohd Ismail Merican, Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the Board of Governors MAHSA University, Malaysia
Sheba K. Meymandi, Director of the Center of Excellence for Chagas Disease at Olive View-UCLA Medical Center Carlos Morel Carlos Morel, Director of the Center for Technological Development in Health (CDTS) and Senior Researcher, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (FIOCRUZ)
Carlos Henrique Nery CostaCarlos Henrique Nery Costa, Former President of the Brazilian Society of Tropical Medicine Piero OlliaroPiero Olliaro, WHO / TDR, University of Oxford
Ricardo Preve Ricardo Preve, Argentine filmmaker, photographer, and activist Mirta Roses Periago, Former Director of PAHO
Morten Rostrup, Former International President of Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders Eloan dos Santos, Consultant for Brazilian and International organizations in the field of Public Health Policy
José Gomes Temporão José Gomes Temporão, Former Minister of Health, Brazil Germán VelasquezGermán Velasquez, Special Adviser, South Center
Rafael Vila San JuanRafael Vilasanjuan, Director, ISGlobal’s Think Tank Dyann WirthDyann Wirth, Chair of the Department of Immunology and Infectious Diseases, Harvard School of Public Health
Yongyuth YuthavongYongyuth Yuthavong, Deputy Prime Minister, Thailand