The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) is composed of not less than five prominent scientists with expertise in various scientific disciplines relating to drug discovery and development, and/or to the specific reality of neglected diseases and patients. The committee operates independently of the Board of Directors and the Executive Team. The Board of Directors approves the selection of SAC members. The SAC has the mission to advise the Board of Directors on matters related to research and development and choice of projects as well as quality of the scientific production.


Nick WhiteNick White, Chair; Mahidol University, Thailand Rashmi_H_Barbhaiya_1Rashmi H. Barbhaiya, Advinus Therapeutics, India
Khirana Bhatt Kirana Bhatt, University of Nairobi, Kenya Pierre-Etienne Bost Pierre-Etienne Bost, formerly with Institut Pasteur, France
Pierre Buffet, Paris Descartes University and INTS, France J Carl CraftJ Carl Craft, formerly with Medicines for Malaria Venture, Switzerland
Simon CroftSimon Croft, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK Andre DaherAndre Daher, Farmanguinhos/FIOCRUZ, Brazil
Valerie Faillat PhotoValérie Faillat, Sanofi Espoir Foundation, France Lisa FrigatiLisa Frigati, Tygerberg Hospital, South Africa
Paul HerrlingPaul Herrling, formerly with Novartis International AG, Switzerland Dale KempfDale Kempf, AbbVie, USA
Kiyoshi KitaKiyoshi Kita, Nagasaki University, Japan Nilima A. Kshirsagar, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), New Delhi, India
Shahnaz Murad, Ministry of Health, Malaysia Koert Ritmeijer, Médecins Sans Frontières, Amsterdam
 Nilanthi de SilvaNilanthi de Silva, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka
Faustino TorricoFaustino Torrico, Universidad Mayor de San Simon, Cochabamba
Muriel VrayMuriel Vray, Institut Pasteur, France John WestwickJohn Westwick, Imperial College, London University, UK